New Jersey 2 Hour Mortgage SAFE CE Course

New Jersey 2 Hour Mortgage SAFE CE Course
$49
$39

This course includes the following:
2 Hour Online SAFE CE NJ – New Jersey Mortgage Professional’s Rulebook (2156)

2 Hour Online SAFE CE NJ – New Jersey Mortgage Professional’s Rulebook

Summary

This course satisfies the state-specific continuing education requirement for New Jersey Licensed Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). During this 2 hour course, we will provide an overview of the laws and regulations the New Jersey Mortgage Professional must know and abide by.

The course is divided into four sections:

Section 1: Regulatory Agencies and Applicable Laws – Outlines the form and function of the State Regulatory agencies and summarizes key applicable laws and regulations.

Section 2: License Maintenance – Discusses the newest state requirements for licensing renewal and includes license maintenance standards and the license revocation and disciplinary action process.

Section 3: Prohibited and Required Conduct – An overview of the general rules of prohibited and required conduct MLOs must be aware of in any origination, taken directly from the regulations and fairly straightforward. When appropriate, some general industry background is included to provide context.

Section 4: Key Compliance Areas – Describes rules specific to fees, disclosures and advertising and includes a discussion of the New Jersey Anti-Predatory Lending Law.

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a basic understanding of what New Jersey requires of all state-licensed Mortgage Loan Originators in order to continue operating within the state. Additionally, you will understand the process of appeals and disciplinary action if there are any challenges to your license renewal.

New Jersey 2 Hour Mortgage SAFE CE Course
$49
$39