5 Hour SAFE PE Maryland State Law – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED
|This course includes the following:|
Since this course is an online instructor led (“OIL”) course, you will have access to instructors through office hours, forums and email. You will be able to work on this course anytime and anywhere you have a high speed internet connection.
By NMLS specifications,you will have to pause and wait for instructor feedback at times during the course. Our flexible system allows you to purchase and then wait as long as you want before starting any module. Once you enter a module, you will have three to five days to finish.
5 Hour SAFE PE – Maryland State Law
This course covers Maryland Law relevant to Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). During this 5-hour pre-licensing course, we will discuss several laws including: Maryland Administrative Code; Subtitle 5-Maryland Mortgage Lender Law; Title 6-Maryland Mortgage Originator Law; Title 12-Commercial Law; and Maryland’s Finders’ Fee Law.
Throughout the training, we will emphasize compliance requirements and the repercussions of non-compliance to both Federal and State lending laws through the various disciplinary actions afforded the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation, Division of Financial Regulation, which is the state regulator of Maryland’s mortgage industry.
The course is divided into six sections, including:
A. State of Maryland department of labor, licensing and Regulation, division
B. State law and regulation definitions
C. License law and regulation
E. Disciplinary action
F. Maryland Finders’ fee law
Upon successful completion of this course you will have a strong understanding of several of the laws and regulations specific to mortgage loan originators and lenders in the state of Maryland. You will also have a good background of information for taking the Maryland State Exam.
5 Hour SAFE PE Maryland State Law – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED $116