4 Hour Webinar SAFE PE – North Carolina State Law

Course 4 Hour SAFE PE – North Carolina State Law
$119

$95

This course covers North Carolina law and regulations pertaining to Mortgage Loan Originator licensing and is structured to reflect the outline of the North Carolina State License Exam. This class is divided into several sections:

Section I – State Regulatory Agencies introduces the North Carolina Banking Commission and looks at the department as a Regulatory Authority, the move to department agency structure and its general responsibilities and limitations.

Section II – State Law and Regulation Definitions introduces Mortgage Loan Originators to basics of State Law & Regulation Definitions beginning with discussion of Mortgage loans, fees, and obligations addressed in Articles 19A and 19B of Chapter 53.

Section III – State License Law and Regulations Discuss the amended and/or revised requirements for the licensing of residential mortgage lenders, brokers, correspondent lenders, mortgage loan originators, and “qualified” individual licensees in the state of North Carolina

Section IV – Compliance, discusses a number of requirements and expectations of all mortgage licensee types to include required conduct and prohibited practices, rules on mortgage fees and charges to include North Carolina General Statute restrictions, disclosure requirements and advertising prohibitions.

Section V – Disciplinary Action discusses the repercussions of failure to comply with state and federal mortgage law and how the powers of the Department of Banking and Finance as the regulator overseeing compliance. Topics covered will include: Notifications, Hearings, and Appeals; Revocation of License; Administrative Fines; Civil and Criminal Liability; and Cease and Desist Orders.

Section VI – Unique State test areas discusses requirements for conducting reverse mortgage originations and discusses the regulation of mortgage servicing in North Carolina.

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a strong understanding of the laws and regulations specific to mortgage loan originators and lenders in the state of North Carolina. You will also have the information needed to pass the North Carolina State Exam.

Course 4 Hour SAFE PE – North Carolina State Law
$119

$95

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *