2 Hour SAFE PE Indiana State Law – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED

Course 2 Hour SAFE PE Indiana State Law – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED Price $38
$48

$38

This course includes the following:
ONLINE PE – 2 Hour SAFE PE – Indiana State License Law and Other Regulations (1696)

Since this course is an online instructor led (“OIL”) course, you will have access to instructors through office hours, forums and email.   You will be able to work on this course anytime and anywhere you have a high speed internet connection.

By NMLS specifications,you will have to pause and wait for instructor feedback at times during the course.   Our flexible system allows you to purchase and then wait as long as you want before starting any module. Once you enter a module, you will have three to five days to finish.


 

2 Hour SAFE PE – Indiana State Law

 

Summary


This course covers Indiana Law relevant to Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs) and is structured to reflect the license law section of the Indiana State License Exam.  During this 2-hour pre-licensing course covering Indiana Mortgage law we will cover several laws for Indiana Department of Financial Institutions and Indiana Secretary of State, including: First Lien Mortgage Lending, Uniform Consumer Credit Code, Loan Broker Act, Indiana Good Funds Law and High Cost Home Loan regulations.

(Note that due to time constraints, this course does not include materials on the compliance section of the state exam, which is available separately on our website.)

The course is divided into four sections:

Section 1:  Indiana Department of Financial Institutions and Indiana Secretary of State – Covers the Regulatory authority of the department, the department / agency structure and its responsibilities and limitations

Section 2:  State Law and regulation definitions – Summarizes NJAC (3:1-16. 1-11) Mortgage loans, fees, obligations, Title 46 Real Property Law, the Indiana Residential Mortgage Lending Act and associated regulations and, lastly, the state specific definitions related to these laws.

Section 3:  Indiana License Law and Regulation – Covers Persons required to be licensed, licensee qualifications & the application process, the grounds for denying a license and license maintenance.

Section 4:  Disciplinary action – Discusses notifications, hearings and appeals, then suspension, revocation and rescission of licenses, then finally, penalties/fines and civil and criminal liability

 

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a strong understanding of several of the laws and regulations specific to mortgage loan originators and lenders in the state of Indiana.

 

Course 2 Hour SAFE PE Indiana State Law – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED Price $38
$48

$38

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *