2 Hour Online SAFE PE Tennessee State Law Mortgage Course

2 Hour Online SAFE PE – Tennessee State Law $58 Sale Today $46 I want to save $12.

This course includes the following:
ONLINE PE – 2 Hour Online SAFE PE – Tennessee State Law (3615)

2 Hour Online SAFE PE – Tennessee State Law
Summary

This course covers Tennessee law and regulations pertaining to mortgage lending, loan servicing and loan brokering, in addition to rules regarding high-cost home loans.  The following laws will be covered in the course:

•    TRLBSA § 45-13 – Tennessee Residential Lending, Brokerage and Servicing Act
•    THLPA § 180-17 – Tennessee Home Loan Protection Act

The course is divided into five sections:

Section 1: Overview and Definitions.  Outlines the purpose and authority of each law and sets forth definitions used throughout both laws.

Section 2: Licensing.  Discusses licensure requirements for both mortgage brokers and MLOs, in addition to license maintenance standards.

Section 3: Duties and Prohibited Acts.  Details duties required of MLOs, prohibited conduct and investigation process.

Section 4: High-cost Loans (THLPA) Compliance.  Discusses prohibited acts for making high-cost residential mortgage loans.

Section 5: Enforcement and Penalties (THLPA). Discusses default and foreclosure processes, due diligence, penalties, compliance failure and the commissioner’s investigation authority. 

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a strong understanding of the laws and regulations specific to mortgage loan originators and lenders in the state of Tennessee.

2 Hour Online SAFE PE – Tennessee State Law $58 Sale Today $46 I want to save $12.