2 Hour Online SAFE CE MS – Mississippi State Law

2 Hour Online SAFE CE MS – Mississippi State Law
$49
$39

This course includes the following:
2 Hour Online SAFE CE MS – Mississippi Mortgage Licensing Law (2324)

2 Hour Online SAFE CE MS – Mississippi Mortgage Licensing Act

Summary


This course satisfies the state-specific continuing education requirement for Mississippi Licensed Mortgage Loan Originators (MLOs). During this 2 hour course, we will provide an overview of the Mississippi S.A.F.E. Mortgage Licensing Act of 2009.

The course is divided into four sections:

Section 1: MLA and Associated Definitions – Introduces you to basics of Mississippi Law & Regulation Definitions of Mortgage loans, fees, and obligations addressed in Mississippi Law Title 81, Chapter 18, Sections 01- thru 53.

Section 2: Mississippi License Law and Regulations – Covers Persons required to be licensed, licensee qualifications & the application process, the grounds for denying a license and license maintenance.

Section 3: Compliance – Details prohibited conduct and practices, required conduct, fees and charges, disclosures and agreements and advertising

Section 4: Disciplinary action – Discusses notifications, hearings and appeals, then suspension, revocation and rescission of licenses, then finally, penalties/fines and civil and criminal liability

Learning Objectives

Upon successful completion of this course you will have a thorough understanding of the Mississippi S.A.F.E. Mortgage Licensing Act of 2009. You will understand what Mississippi requires of all state-licensed Mortgage Loan Originators in order to continue operating within the state. Additionally, you will understand the process of appeals and disciplinary action if there are any challenges to your license renewal.

2 Hour Online SAFE CE MS – Mississippi State Law
$49
$39