Rhode Island NMLS Safe Act Courses

Gain access to fast; simple NMLS approved education and tools to grow your business. Don’t be left behind. Call 877-209-6217

Utilizing 1stfreeuniversity’s unique platform gives you the opportunity to make more and save. We have combined nationwide mortgage education with the Ben Harriman Better Habits. Partnering helps you and your company grow smarter with precision. The platform difference is simple you get powerful tools and discount mortgage education. Easy and free to join, simply purchase and be automatically signed up, register or call 877-209-6217.


Description Price Add to Cart
Pre-License Note: The State Law component is in an online instructor-led format.
20 Hours SAFE PE (Includes RI State Law) – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED $349
20 Hours SAFE PE (includes RI State Law) – WEBINARS $349
3 Hour SAFE PE – Rhode Island State Law – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED $87 

National Exam Test-Prep with Webinar Access $199
Uniform State Test Prep $99
Continuing Education
8 Hour Online SAFE CE (Includes RI State Law) $149
Rhode Island 1 Hour Mortgage SAFE CE Course $29

NMLS SAFE ACT Pre-licensure Requirements

  • Education – See education requirements below
  • Test – All new applicants must pass a National and State Exam – BUY NATIONAL EXAM TEST PREP HERE
  • Criminal Background Check -All applicants must submit fingerprints through NMLS for a criminal background check
  • Credit Report – All new applicants must authorize a credit report through NMLS

Education Requirements

Type Hours Required Courses Frequency
SAFE Act Pre-License 20 State law 3 hours,SAFE CORE 8 Hours Once
Notes: 3 of the 20 hours are Rhode Island state-specific education
SAFE Act Continuing Education 8 State Law 1 hour,SAFE CORE 7 Hours Yearly by 12/31
Notes: 1 of the 8 hours is RI state-specific education