North Carolina NMLS Safe Act Courses

Gain access to fast; simple NMLS approved education and tools to grow your business. Don’t be left behind. Call 877-209-6217

Utilizing 1stfreeuniversity’s unique platform gives you the opportunity to make more and save. We have combined nationwide mortgage education with the Ben Harriman Better Habits. Partnering helps you and your company grow smarter with precision. The platform difference is simple you get powerful tools and discount mortgage education. Easy and free to join, simply purchase and be automatically signed up, register or call 877-209-6217.


Description Price Add to Cart
Pre-License North Carolina REQUIRES that Pre-license education is taken as a webinar or live classroom. We have a webinar every month (see calendar for details)! If you call us, we may be able to schedule another time.
24 Hours SAFE PE (Includes NC State Law) – ONLINE INSTRUCTOR LED $399
24 Hours SAFE PE (Includes NC State Law) – Webinar $399
4 Hour Webinar SAFE PE – North Carolina State Law (1810) $116
National Exam Test-Prep with Webinar Access $199
Uniform State Test Prep $99
Continuing Education
8 Hour Online SAFE CE (Includes NC State Law) $149
North Carolina 1 Hour Mortgage SAFE CE Course $29

NMLS SAFE ACT Pre-licensure Requirements

  • Education – See education requirements below
  • Test – All new applicants must pass a National and State Exam – BUY NATIONAL EXAM TEST PREP HERE
  • Criminal Background Check -All applicants must submit fingerprints through NMLS for a criminal background check
  • Credit Report – All new applicants must authorize a credit report through NMLS

Education Requirements

Type Hours Required Courses Frequency
SAFE Act Pre-License 24 SAFE CORE 8 Hours Notes: (a) 4 of the 20 hours are North Carolina state-specific education; (b) State-specific education cannot be taken in an online instructor-led format
SAFE Act Continuing Education 8 SAFE CORE 7 Hours Notes: 1 of the 8 hours is North Carolina state-specific education Yearly by 12/31